Sign In Forgot Password

Reflections on the Significance of Holocaust Memory in the 21st Century

Thursday, April 15, 2021 3 Iyar 5781

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Reflections on the Significance of Holocaust Memory in the 21st Century
Sara J. Bloomfield
Thursday, April 15 @ 2-3 pm
Register here (History)

How will Holocaust history and memory be sustained and transmitted in perpetuity? Learn about the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum’s impact in preserving the evidence, educating diverse audiences, fighting antisemitism, and preventing genocide, as we honor Sara J. Bloomfield with HUC’s highest humanitarian award, the Roger E. Joseph Prize.

 

 

Oak Park Temple presents “HUC Connect”
An adult learning series produced by
Hebrew Union College-Jewish Institute of Religion

Imagining Esther: The Splendid Illustrated Esther Scrolls in the HUC Collection
Description Link...
Tuesday, February 23 @ 12-1 pm
Register here (Culture)

Language and Racism in the United States Today
Description Link...
Tuesday, March 2 @ 4:30-5:30 pm
Register here (Civil Society)

Race and Identity Today
Description Link...
Thursday, March 4 @ 4:30-5:30 pm
Register here (Civil Society)

Infertility in the Ancient World
Description Link...
Tuesday, March 9 @ 5-6 pm
Register here (Women’s Studies)

Children and the Right to Vote
Description Link...
Thursday, March 25 @ 12-1 pm
Register here (Civil Society)

The Qu’ran and the Jews
Description Link...
Tuesday, April 6 @ 5-6 pm
Register here (Religions)

Reflections on the Significance of Holocaust Memory in the 21st Century
Description Link...
Thursday, April 15 @ 2-3 pm
Register here (History)

The World of the Cairo Genizah: The Jews of Medieval Islam
Description Link...
Tuesday, April 27 @ 5-6 pm
Register here (History)

The Apostle Paul: A First-Century Reform Jew?
Description Link...
Tuesday, May 4 @ 5-6 pm
Register here (Religions)

Intersectional Jewish Identities
Description Link...
Thursday, May 13 @ 2-3 pm
Register here (Civil Society)

Pilgrims and Prisoners: Jews on the High Seas
Description Link...
Thursday, May 27 @ 5-6 pm
Register here (History

Creative Thinking as Our Compass: Navigating Uncertainty with Optimism
Description Link...
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 @ 6:30-7:30 pm
Register here (Parenting)

Chagall and the Bible
Description Link...
Tuesday, June 8 @ 2-3 pm
Register here (Culture)

A Jewish Grand Tour: Should 'Travel' Become the Jewish Practice of Our Age?
Description Link...
Tuesday, June 15 @ 12-1 pm
Register here (History)

Jews, Whiteness, Power and Privilege
Description Link...
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 @ 12:30-1:30 pm
Register here (Civil Society)

Supporting the Intellectual and Emotional Needs of Children and One Another
Description Link...
Tuesday, June 29 @ 2-3 pm
Register here (Parenting)

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, March 7 2021 23 Adar 5781