Sign In Forgot Password

Thinking about God: Jewish Views

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, May 22, 2022 21 Iyar 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

2. Sunday, June 26, 2022 27 Sivan 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

3. Sunday, July 24, 2022 25 Tammuz 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

4. Sunday, August 21, 2022 24 Av 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

5. Sunday, September 18, 2022 22 Elul 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

6. Sunday, October 23, 2022 28 Tishrei 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

7. Sunday, November 20, 2022 26 Cheshvan 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

8. Sunday, December 11, 2022 17 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Past Sessions
Sunday, March 20, 2022 17 Adar II 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sunday, February 20, 2022 19 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Thinking about God: Jewish Views

on Zoom

Rabbi Gerson will lead us as we consider the central questions and dilemmas of Jewish theology. Specifically, we’ll be doing a close reading of Thinking about God: Jewish Views, edited and with commentary by Rabbi Kari H. Tuling and recently published by The Jewish Publication Society. The book has been described as follows:

"Who—or what—is God? Is God like a person? Does God have a gender? Does God have a special relationship with the Jewish people? Does God intervene in our lives? Is God good—and, if yes, why does evil persist in the world? In investigating how Jewish thinkers have approached these and other questions, Rabbi Kari H. Tuling elucidates many compelling—and contrasting—ways of thinking about God in Jewish tradition.

Future sessions of this series: April 24, May 22, June 26, July 24, August 21, September 18, October 23, November 20, December 11.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, May 19 2022 18 Iyar 5782